Morning musings 

I’ve been trying to force myself to slow down, enjoy more and just take a moment to enjoy the breeze and be present.

Today I did that, by forcing my friend Mark to meet me at the Dunes and go for a quick hike. 


And by quick, I meant easy, easy enough that I wore my Birkies to try to break them in some more. 

But this is what I want to do more of. Just slowing down. Enjoying things. The breeze. The lilac bushes. The butterflies ( which we saw a few of). 

Last summer felt fleeting to me, with planning a wedding, cleaning Tyler’s grandparents house that we didn’t even end up buying (for good reasons)… Last summer just was gone in the blink of an eye. I didn’t like that feeling, at all. So this summer I’m going to try avoid that feeling in entirety. 

lilac bushes along the cordwalk

It really is a glorious day out, and so many people have exucuses and reasonings behind why they just can’t sit unattached to technology for five minutes and just be present. 

It was a nice way to start the day. Nice and peaceful. 

Hopefully you take a moment to enjoy it too. 

Leave a Reply

