Waters

The shore was my refuge

My place to speak with ease and calm.

Now that’s taken from me and this morning

Was the first time in a while where I felt like you had my tongue,

Gone you were with my words following you through the miles.

The breeze gently brushing against my cheeks,

Reminding me that all will be well. All will be okay.

But today my body doesn’t feel that way.

It’s tied up in knots and the waters that usually calm me are causing turmoil.

The shore was my refuge,

It has taken me whole.

The shore knows my story,

But you know more. 

Leave a Reply

