Me 

My thoughts lead to 

Canyons filled with doubts.

The doubts ate away at those sandstone walls

And dug a canyon so deep that 

Someone could aspire to cross it on a high wire.
So here I am now, at the bottom of the canyon 

Figuring out what life is supposed to be….

But do we ever really get to dictate what our life should be, or does life have another thing in mind for us?

I’ll scale these walls,

Smash my doubts

Try to succeed

Brush the dust off myself,

Continue on. 
Because this isn’t the path

I originally dreamed of being on.

It’s led me down dead ends,

Sharp corners 

And a lot of unknowns. 

But I’ve made it, alright, until now. 

Leave a Reply

