Heal 

Let my words 

Find their way out. 

Let them graze your ear

And warm your heart.

I want to be there, 

Like a warm sun. 

Keeping you filled with warmth and love. 
Let my eyes 

Do the explaining.

Let them show the joy

Or the hurt with every goodbye. 
Let my hands

Hold yours one more time, 

Just so I can feel you pull me close again. 
I want to look up at you 

And know I belong. 

That you’re smiling because 

This isn’t anything like you’ve experienced 

That this is a new adventure.
Maybe it takes one 

To be broken and peel themselves apart 

To be healed by something 

You never even saw coming. 

Leave a Reply

