Don’t 

I don’t want to know

What a life without you in it is like.

I don’t want to know 

What it’s like not to smile when your mouth forms words that brush against my ear.

I don’t want to know what it’s like

To not have your lips graze my neck.

I don’t want to know 

What it’s like to warm up alone from a long hike. 

I don’t want to be alone…

I’d rather be here, where we are now. 

In some sort of in between where we’ve got it together 

And moments where the distance seems like miles. 

I’d rather live in this inbetween 

Than navigate the paths alone. 

Leave a Reply

