Listen

This weekend I got a 6 in 1 entertainment center, it was a record player, tape player, CD player, am/fm radio and Bluetooth speaker. 

And I just got home and set it up. 

The first album that graced that record players needle was Bon Iver, Bon Iver. That record player helped me with so much. Accompanied me on many hikes and through wrapping my head around my grandpas suicide. 
I thought it was fitting that that album should be the first to be played. And now that I played a song and turned it off, I’m thankful that was my first choice. 

Sometimes I’m thankful for small things like this. How much music has influenced my life. Oh life. 

Leave a Reply

