Bookstagram

Hey guys,

I don’t know how to start this, so here I am, typing away. What I want to talk about is bookstagram (aka the book accounts on Instagram). I love it. I love the community that it has become. 

But there’s one thing…

There’s always one thing.. 

I feel like there’s so much competition to either:

  1. Have the best bookcase or most filled bookcases. 
  2. Read all the recent releases even if you don’t care for that genre much. 
  3. Enter in every single giveaway you can find. 
  4. Read classics and enjoy them.
  5. Take the more gorgeously stylized photos.

But that’s just my take on it, from only being involved with the community for a month roughly! 

But there are some things I want to say. 

While bookstagram has given me some serious book envy, it has also made me realize that there are way more publishers than I ever imagined and even more endless choices of books than I knew about. 

Also, I realized even more that the library is my friend and that holding/reserving books is a girls best friend. 

What do you guys think about the bookish community? 

Thanks for reading,

Kelly 

Leave a Reply

